Another New Job :)..

So it’s a matter a time before I start working in a new company.. I got a new job, by the way.. Have I told you? Yeah, starting next week, I’ll be working in as a translator in one localization company which office is in Mega Kuningan..

I nailed the interview and test.. I took only two weeks to finish this and that (by this and that I mean applying for the job, coming to the interview, coming to the final interview, salary negotiation, and signing the job offering letter), and now here I am, waiting nervously (and at the same time, excitedly) for my probation period to begin.. I can’t believe I’m gonna be on Day One again, being a newbie at the office.. I guess this is just a part of life, isn’t it?

Anyway, I can’t be more excited than I am now.. I mean, I’m pretty sure I’m gonna love this job.. As Gntong said, “this job is so you!” Yeah, I love working on language field.. And this company is located in Mega kuningan, as I told you earlier, which happens to be my dream place to work.. Growing up on an area located near the busiest part of Jakarta (read: Jalan Jendral Sudirman, M.H.Thamrin, Kuningan, Senayan), I always dreamed of working on these area.. I recalled walking to home from school, passing the lines of buildings in Sudirman, and said to myself, “One day, I’ll go back here as a worker.”

I even managed to do some digging on this company.. I found out that this company typically only has 10-ish staff.. A small company means an extended family, isn’t it? I’m quite sure, despite the workload, I’ll love the working atmosphere.. I can’t wait to get to know them, those who work there, get to love the new job, and get to love my new life..

Leave a Reply

